UNK Phi Beta Lambda, the collegiate chapter of Future Business Leaders of America, attended their State Leadership Conference in Kearney on April 5th-6th. UNK’s chapter received an award for their 61 hours of community service this past year.  Nine members competed for UNK PBL, each placing in at least one of their events, overall placing in 17 events. Among those who placed four of them have qualified for nationals.  I am thrilled with the success that PBL has achieved this year.

I was involved in Future Business Leaders of America for four years in high school.  For me, this experience was life-changing.  I was able to dedicate my time and energy, working toward the betterment of myself and my chapter, as well as our state and nation.  Some highlights of my experience include qualifying for/attending national conferences and campaigning for a state office.  (I did not receive the office, but this past year I had the pleasure of serving on the PBL state officer team with the two people I ran against in high school).  FBLA-PBL is one of the largest career student organizations and gives members and advisers the opportunity to network, give back to their community, state, and nation, and prepare themselves for a future in the professional world.

Leave a Reply

